FLIP 2 – INCREAS

In the last decade Cultural Heritage moved more and more into the centre of attention of the European Commission. The Creative Europe Programme stimulated and invested in European initiatives like Capitals of Culture, the European Year of Cultural Heritage, the European Heritage Label and other. A series of reports like OMC and strategies like European Cultural Heritage Strategy for the 21st Century have been developed and issued. By now those give a rather clear picture, where Cultural Europe plans to be heading in the years to come.
The actual challenge at this point in time is to take action and put things suggested into practice. This pilot project is seen as a perfect opportunity to continue several streams of action taken over the last five years. – Building upon EU projects like MODI-FY, PRO-Heritage, RCIA as well as the European Heritage Label awarded to the Union of Lublin 2014 and the Imperial Palace Vienna 2016. Thus creating a strong sector combining (built) Cultural Heritage & CCIs to the benefit of both and to increase employment opportunities as well as fostering the general idea of sustainable Cultural Heritage of Europe.
A quite knowledgeable and competent consortium consisting of Cultural Heritage experts, Creative Hubs and representatives of European Regions is going to create a newly defined sector for Cultural Heritage by revising the current ESCO system and rebuild the EU Skills Panorama. At the same time a series of innovative educational measures like sophisticated digital skills modules are developed and implemented. Furthermore a serious game is initiated and a number of study visits are organised, which complement the also foreseen workshops, thematic conferences and international stakeholder meetings.

A structured peer-to-peer exchange programme and initiatives to preserve traditional craftsmanship by attracting young people to those shall guarantee the survival of skills at risk and assist built Cultural Heritage assets in their permanent care, maintenance and protection.
One highlight of the pilot project outputs will be a prototype of the European Competence & Community Centre for Heritage Assets, short EUComp-Centre, which is going to be implemented in Mauerbach, AT. In regards to competences the focus here will be on built heritage as these are the main exepertises of BHOe and BDA. The purpose is to demonstrate how such centres can strongly contribute to the economic wealth of European Regions. This at the same time shows the creative power immanent in Cultural Heritage and CCIs.
Together with the findings and results of the first phase of FLIP1, addressing Finance, Innovation and Patenting, this pilot project will round up the potential of the (new) sector and will lead actors and policy makers onto a successful path: a Europe, being proud to present its grand past, fully aware of the economic potential of the same and in the position to demonstrate all that to its people and the rest of the World.

involved partners:

  • Burghauptmannschaft Oesterreich
  • Asociación Española de Gestores de Patrimonio Cultural
  • City of Lublin
  • CUEBC
  • MRA The Hungarian Renaissance Foundation
  • Národný Trust, n. o.
  • European Certification & Qualification P8 Association GmbH
  • Federal Monuments Authority Austria
  • Marktgemeinde Mauerbach
  • Land Niederösterreich (Abteilung für Kultur)
  • Unternehmensberatung Wagenhofer GmbH

You can find more about the partners here

Co-financed by the European Commission - Directorate-General for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport

BHOe educational games

Have you already discovered the BHOe educational games ? Find out more here:

Newsletter

FLIP 2 – INCREAS

In den letzten zehn Jahren rückte das Europäische Kulturerbe immer mehr in den Mittelpunkt der Aufmerksamkeit der Europäischen Kommission. Das Programm Kreatives Europa stimulierte und investierte in Initiativen wie die Kulturhauptstädte, das Europäische Jahr des Kulturerbes, das Europäische Kulturerbe-Siegel und andere. Eine Reihe von Berichten wie OMC und Strategien wie jene für das Europäische Kulturerbe des 21. Jahrhundert wurden entwickelt und veröffentlicht. Die inzwischen ein ziemlich klares Bild davon vermitteln, wohin das Kulturelle Europa in den kommenden Jahren gehen soll.
Die eigentliche Herausforderung zu diesem Zeitpunkt besteht darin, Maßnahmen zu ergreifen und das Vorgeschlagene in die Praxis umzusetzen. Dieses Pilotprojekt wird als perfekte Gelegenheit gesehen, mehrere in den letzten fünf Jahren ergriffene Maßnahmen fortzusetzen. – Aufbauend auf EU-Projekten wie MODI-FY, PRO-Heritage, RCIA, sowie dem Europäischen Kulturerbe-Siegel verliehen an die Union Lublin 2014 und die Hofburg Wien 2016. Derart wird ein starker Sektor geschaffen, der besonders das Baukulturerbe und Kreativwirtschaft zum beiderseitigen Nutzen kombiniert. Die Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten werden erhöht und die Idee eines nachhaltigen Kulturerbes Europas gefördert.
Ein sachkundiges und kompetentes Konsortium, das sich aus Experten für kulturelles Erbe, Kreativ-Zentren und Vertretern der europäischen Regionen zusammensetzt, wird einen neu definierten Sektor für das kulturelle Erbe schaffen, indem es das derzeitige ESCO-System und das EU-Kompetenzpanorama überarbeitet und neu aufgebaut. Gleichzeitig wird eine Reihe von innovativen Weiterbildungs-Maßnahmen wie hochentwickelte digitale Kompetenz-Module entwickelt und umgesetzt. Ergänzt werden die Projektaktivitäten durch die Initiierung eines interaktiven Online-Lernspiels und Durchführung einer Reihe von Studienbesuchen, die die ebenfalls vorgesehenen Workshops, thematischen Konferenzen und internationalen Stakeholder-Meetings vertiefen.

Ein strukturiertes Austauschprogramm und Initiativen zur Erhaltung der traditionellen Handwerkskunst durch Einbeziehung junger Menschen, sollen das Überleben gefährdeter Fähigkeiten gewährleisten und das gebaute Kulturerbe bei seiner dauerhaften Pflege, Instandhaltung und Schutz unterstützen.
Ein einmaliges Ergebnis des Pilotprojekts wird ein Prototyp des Europäischen Kompetenz- und Gemeinschaftszentrums für Kulturerbe, kurz EUComp-Zentrum, sein, das in Mauerbach, AT, eingerichtet wird. Dabei wird der Schwerpunkt auf gebautem kulturellem Erbe liegen, da dies die Hauptkompetenzen von BHÖ und BDA sind. Es wird zeigen, wie solche Zentren einen starken Beitrag zum wirtschaftlichen Erfolg der europäischen Regionen leisten können und gleichzeitig die dem Kulturerbe und der Kreativwirtschaft immanente kreative Kraft demonstrieren.
Zusammen mit den Erkenntnissen und Ergebnissen der ersten Phase von FLIP1, die sich mit Finanzen, Innovation und Patentierung befasst, wird dieses Pilotprojekt das Potenzial des (neuen) Sektors abrunden und Akteure und politische EntscheidungsträgerInnen auf einen erfolgreichen Weg führen: ein Europa, das stolz seine große Vergangenheit präsentiert, sich des wirtschaftlichen Potenzials derselben bewusst ist und in der Lage, all dies seinen Menschen und dem Rest der Welt zu beweisen.

Involvierte Partner:

  • Burghauptmannschaft Österreich
  • Asociación Española de Gestores de Patrimonio Cultural
  • Stadt Lublin
  • CUEBC
  • MRA The Hungarian Renaissance Foundation
  • Národný Trust, n. o.
  • European Certification & Qualification P8 Association GmbH
  • Bundesdenkmalamt
  • Marktgemeinde Mauerbach
  • Land Niederösterreich (Abteilung für Kultur)
  • Unternehmensberatung Wagenhofer GmbH

mehr zu den Partnern finden Sie hier

Kofinanziert durch die EU-Kommission – Generaldirektion für Bildung, Kultur, Jugend, Sprachen und Sport

Event Details
Lernspiele

Haben Sie schon die Lernspiele der BHÖ entdeckt? Hier erfahren Sie mehr:

Newsletter